1 Comment

Brevity


He wrote a thin book, which was received with great acclaim, so he wrote a second, much bigger book.

  I think he said all he had to say in  the first one.

I once illustrated a children’s book for a woman who lived on a boat in a Redwood City marina with a parrot.   It was a great success, so I wrote a few children’s books myself, and was able to paper one wall in my studio with the rejection notices. 

I should have had more children of my own to read them,—– or stopped at the first one.

One comment on “Brevity

  1. Clever post, Aunt Kayti. We are proud to be the grandparents of this little painting (which I shall see tonight in Noah’s room). Aren’t we LUCKY?

    Like

Thanks for reading. Please leave a comment.

