8 Comments

MOSTLY TRUE


I had a dream & I heard music & there were children standing around, but there was no one dancing.   I asked a little girl, why not? &  she said they didn’t know how, or maybe they used to but they forgot & so I started to  hop  up and down & the children asked me, is that dancing? & I laughed and said no, that’s hopping, but at least it’s a start & soon everyone was hopping & laughing & it didn’t matter anymore that no one was dancing.

There are lives I can imagine without children but none of them have the same laughter & noise.     (Brian Andreas)

 

Children seem to be hard-wired into the outrageous.    The sillier and the louder the play becomes, the better they seem to like it.   But aren’t we a bit like that as well?  What would a party be without laughter and a good imagination?  The imagination of children has wings.  It can soar into the ridiculous as well as the sublime.  Viva imagination!

 

 

8 comments on “MOSTLY TRUE

  1. Nice dream, Kayti. A Shaman would love it, no doubt.

    Like

  2. Some never advance beyond those initial stages.

    Glenys once took me to six months’ dancing lessons, I knew no more when I came out than when I went in.

    Like

  3. deliteful! and the dancing? my favorite thing even though i’m
    such a klutz.. OHHHHH to have the imagination of a kid again.
    They can do ANYthing!!

    Like

Thanks for reading. Please leave a comment.

