4 Comments

A VISIT WITH AN OLD FRIEND, DP Challenge


I hadn’t actually visited with him for some time. Oh sure, I see him a couple of times a day, maybe more, but that’s not the same thing as an actual dig-down-deeply visit. But surprisingly he has been a loyal friend for many years.

He’s tall but not too tall. A little taller than I, with an upright and outgoing personality. Blond, but showing definite signs of aging. I find him quite cold toward me at times, icy even.

Definitely a mind of his own, but I don’t know what I would do without him. He’s quite good at handling daily problems for me, and I know I never give him enough credit. He rattles on a bit, but I guess that is standard for his type. Mind you, I’m not complaining, because he is my friend.

He had been collecting quite a lot of baggage, which I never even noticed, what with the holidays and all. He has another friend who lives nearby, and they do share a lot of the everyday load. His friend is also tall and blond, but not as willing to handle some of the jobs I need done. Frankly, I’m not as fond of him as I should be.

Anyway, today we got right down to it. I literally tore him apart, and I think he is happier for it. I know I am, even if it is so tiring to clear out all the garbage he’s been collecting. I don’t feel the need to do that again for awhile.

It’s been a good day.

FRIDGE FRONT

4 comments on “A VISIT WITH AN OLD FRIEND, DP Challenge

  1. That was just the cutest article. I think perhaps my tall and dark man by the name of GE will get a well deserved cleaning tomorrow.

    Like

  2. Love this post. Laughed at this, “actual dig-down-deeply visit”.

    Like

Thanks for reading. Please leave a comment.

