16 Comments

A BEST MOMENT AWARD!


Many thanks to The EyeDancers for nominating me for a Best Moment Award! Considering all the wonderful blogs out there in cyberspace, I am humbled to be nominated. Two years ago, I knew nothing about blogging. I had undergone a complete shoulder replacment, which ended my many years as a sculptor and potter, at least for the time being, so when http://cheriblocksabraw, with her great blog ‘Notes From Around the Block’, suggested I do some writing, I thought I’d give it a try. Plus she gave me the added incentive to try posting photos of my sculpture and painting. Voila! my art career wasn’t really gone, it just took a vacation.

I thought maybe the only people who would read it were my family, so it has been very gratifying to find there is an audience for my random scribbling. While I used to tell my stories in paint and clay, I have now found words. Thank you to everyone who follows, reads, and visits the Pachofaunfinished site. Please come again and come often; I love your comments and welcome your feedback.

Thanks again to The Eye-Dancers for nominating Pachofaunfinished for the Best Moments Award! The Eye-Dancers is a wonderful site, with all kinds of great stories, movie reviews, etc. Do check them out soon.

16 comments on “A BEST MOMENT AWARD!

  1. Congratulations, Kayti. A well-deserved award indeed!

    Like

  2. Of course you are so creative and interesting you have always had my vote!
    Love you

    Like

  3. Congratulations you are a winner in my eyes. I love you blog.

    Like

  4. I love visiting your world, Kayti. My vote’s on you!

    Like

    • I love visiting YOUR world Narelle!† Thanks.

      ________________________________

      Like

    • One of our renters is here, helping Woman ready the insides for showing. Over tea and coffee, we introduced the young woman to our stuff and yours. She delighted in your art and words.

      Thank you for sharing … And beginning our work day so pleasantly.

      Leroy

      Sent from my iPad

      Like

      • aww! Leroy.† What a nice thing to say.† I appreciate your comments and so glad you enjoy my scribbling.† I so enjoy your stuff and Lory’s poems as well.†

        ________________________________

        Like

      • Not a nice thing to say, simply what happened. I gather you and I are both pleased. Not bad for two elders. Perhaps holding hands does place us halfway, at least, to actualizing our dreams.

        Interesting work day for Woman and Dawn, single mother, helping. James Joyce focused their conversation. Dawn is taking on *Finnigan’s Wake.* Interesting coincidence: Woman is referring Dawn to me, especially for Joyce’s musicality. So, I’ve been musing. The coincidence is that your art does not immediately urge/channel answers to “So what?” Neither does Joyce’s. But both are kin to Mozatian concertos; such as we come short as far as understanding the techniques that still occupy musical scholars; but his work sends us soaring. We fly on the wings of his demonstrations of technical command and his offering: “Here. I just pieced this together. Enjoy.”

        So your posts, consistently.

        And I’ve been to the Gold whatever and to Sabraw’s corner. Neither responded with any demonstration of curiosity. So, I junked the links to their blogs. Our primary care physician, my dermatologist, Claudette Vidulich (Woman’s former student), Kathy Warren (one of my former students), Ravjet and Barbara Jandu, you react to our efforts. Neither of us are nourished by *Like*, etc. Father never placed store in awards, medals, all-star picks: “I can’t eat ’em.”

        Now, I’ll try to post the unfurling oak leaves.

        Love from our ridge, much warmer today but still cold.

        Hello to Dr. Advice

        Like

      • I’d suggest that you take your ego out of your blogging and just write. You will find that folks gravitate in their own time. Period.

        Like

  5. What an achievement, Aunt Kayti!!

    I am so proud of you (for many reasons) and look forward to each of your posts, even if I don’t always comment. You go girl…and stay healthy so we can dance on a table in 17 years. OMG.

    Should we invite WOW? and her little red-haired sister? Maybe you can blog about WOW.

    Like

  6. Well done! Let us know how you get on.

    Like

  7. Some of your readers need to be more patient or they will never draw readers into their circles…ahhhh but those of us who have been blogging for 5 years or more understand.

    Like

Thanks for reading. Please leave a comment.

